There have been a wide range of both complaints and praises regarding the larger screened iPhones Apple introduced last fall, but this one is new. Matt Bonner, longtime member of the San Antonio Spurs, gave an interview recently in which he blamed a season-changing injury on Apple’s larger screened iPhone (via Yahoo).

Bonner revealed that he suffered from tennis elbow in his non-shooting arm for a two-and-half month period during the 2014-2015 NBA season. The pain was such a distraction to Bonner that before we would even catch the ball he would be dreading the pain. How did he come down with tennis elbow? He used his iPhone 6 Plus too much…

Bonner said that since his new iPhone was so much bigger than his previous device, he had to stretch further to reach the buttons. Surprisingly enough, the Spurs training staff has seen an injury like this before, so Bonner’s case is not as unique as you may want to think.

Here’s what Bonner had to say regarding season-altering injury:

Meanwhile, 39-year old Tim Duncan is chugging right along and the Spurs recently signed LaMarcus Aldridge, who will likely eat away at Bonner’s playing time for the upcoming season. Also, if the 6′ 10″ NBA player is complaining about the size of the iPhone 6 Plus, what does that say about it?

“I hate to make excuses, I was raised to never make excuses, but I went through a two-and-a-half month stretch where I had really bad tennis elbow, and during that stretch it made it so painful for me to shoot I’d almost be cringing before I even caught the ball like, ‘Oh, this is going to kill.’ Everybody is going to find this hilarious, but here’s my theory on how I got it. When the new iPhone came out it was way bigger than the last one, and I think because I got that new phone it was a strain to use it, you have to stretch further to hit the buttons, and I honestly think that’s how I ended up developing it.”