.

Netflix today offered a refund to all of its users affected by the outtage yesterday which was unfortunately timed well with Apple’s AppleTV 4.2.1 update.

This reminds me of T-Mobile’s great mobile service (a few years ago anyway).  Before, I got my iPhone 1, I had a Sidekick on T-Mobile.  When there was an outage, they’d refund a part of my bill – usually small but it was nice and sort of made up for the short time I had to spend on the phone with them.  Now if AT&T screws up my bill, I have to spend an hour on the phone with 3 different people that don’t know what they are doing.  Instead of a refund, I get to do it again the next month when it is screwed up again./rant

BTW, did you hear that AT&T is buying T-Mobile?  Yay!

  • Who should pick up Sprint? (Apple?) (9to5mac.com)
  • T-Mobile says “we do not offer the iPhone,” but hints at getting a 4G iPhone 6? (9to5mac.com)